Qataghan Province

Qataghan Province (Persian/Pashto: قطغن), also spelled Kataghan, was a province of Afghanistan which became defunct in 1963, when it was divided into the current Baghlan Province, Kunduz Province, and Takhar Province. From the 19th century to 1963 Qataghan and neighboring Badakhshan Province were united into a single province called Qataghan-B...
Found on
No exact match found