Qaanaaq Municipality

Qaanaaq Municipality was the only municipality in the county of North Greenland (Avannaa). It is now part of the municipality of Qaasuitsup. The Thule Air Base (Pituffik), which is not part of any municipality (it is, like the Greenland National Park, unincorporated territory), is a part of the U.S. network of early warning radars, and is an impor...
Found on
No exact match found