The gmina (Polish pronunciation a, plural gminy y) is the principal unit of administrative division of Poland as `commune` or `municipality.` As of 2010 there were 2,459 gminas throughout the country. The word gmina derives from the German word Gemeinde, meaning `community.` The gmina has been the basic unit of territorial division in Poland...
Found on
No exact match found