Average Revenue Per User. One of the vital factors in mobile network, and other business, profitability. Value Added Services, VAS, services are often cited as ways of increasing ARPU. More specifically, others are SMS & MMS, m-commerce, voice mail and CCBS (call completion). AMPU, Average Margin Per User, which focuses on profit margin may be more significant. Another major factor in profitability is churn.
The revenues from the services divided by the number of clients buying those services....more on ARPUFound on http://moneyterms.co.uk/
Average Revenue per User; A measure of the revenue generated per user or unit. This measure allows for the analysis of companies' revenue generation and growth at the per unit level, which can identify which products are high or low revenue-generators. (ARPU = Total Revenue / Average number of subscribers during the year).Found on http://www.encyclo.co.uk/local/21250
No exact match found